Snow!

Last weekend we went to Wisconsin to visit my (Kara’s) grandparents and extended family there. It snowed the day before we got there, so all the snow was so fresh and clean!!

DSCN1407

My Mom and Dad took Elizabeth out while I got Charlotte ready and Matt took pictures.

She had been waiting and waiting for there to be enough snow to make Frosty…

DSCN1400

… but the snow was so powdery that it wouldn’t roll into a ball. So we made a short, fat, cone-shaped snow man! My uncle called it a snow-Buddha.

Charlotte wasn’t so sure about the cold wet stuff.

DSCN1397

And after she took a face-plant straight into the snow, she didn’t want to have anything to do with it. It was a bit tragic!!

It sure was fun for me to relive a lot of my childhood winter memories playing in the snow in a crisp Wisconsin winter. And fun to see my kids discovering snow!

Here’s a picture of us with my grandparents. It was so fun to see everyone while we were there!

DSCN1468

Here is a video of Elizabeth when she first went walking in the snow. She takes a bit of a fall, but recovers nicely Smile. I know that this winter is now unseasonably warm for most people, but happy January to you all!

http://vimeo.com/moogaloop.swf?clip_id=35486519&server=vimeo.com&show_title=0&show_byline=0&show_portrait=0&color=00adef&fullscreen=1&autoplay=1&loop=0

p.s. – I am like three months back-logged on blog posts. Goal is to start catching up, so look for more soon! Also, a recipe challenge follow-up this week.

Leave a comment

Filed under our kids

Leave a Reply

